Member Services

Questions About Your Membership?

If you have questions about the status of a new membership or a membership renewal, or you need a replacement membership card, please email David Prest at

Or write David at:

David Prest, Membership Chair
P.O. Box 4116
Pinehurst, NC 28374

Not a Member?

Join the NCRPA – Click Here

NCRPA Contacts

Full Contact Information is published in every issue of StateShots as the “NCRPA Directory.”

Feedback from the website addressed to an individual or a title will be forwarded to that individual or post.

Association Officers and Discipline Chairs

President 2018   Fred Edgecomb, Kurie Beach NC

Vice President 2018  Sam Summey, Flat Rock NC

Secretary 2018

Treasurer 2018   Eli Colotta, Charlotte NC

Public Relations    Dennis Allen

Director 2020   George Valsame, Castle Hayne NC

Director 2020   Clark Hardesty, Greensboro NC

Director 2020   David Prest, Pinehurst NC

Director 2018   John Ayala

Director 2018   Dave Meador, Pikeville NC

Director 2018   Vance Parker, Winston-Salem NC

Director 2019   Brian Silva,  Grimesland, NC

Director 2019   H.J. “Walt” Walter, Flat Rock NC

Director 2019   Keith Miller, Cary NC

Past President   David McFarling, Chapel Hill NC

Smallbore Rifle   Keith Miller, Cary NC

Conventional (Precision) Pistol,   Clark Hardesty

Gun Show Coordinator   David Fitzmoris, Goldsboro NC

High Power Rifle   David McFarling, Chapel Hill NC

Hunter Safety   Rick Swaim, Dobson NC

NRA Training Counslor   Eric Shuford, Cary NC

Tournaments     David McFarling

Range Development   Dave Meador, Pikeville NC

Law Enforcement Liaison    Brian Silva